Graduate Students

Graduate students

Brady Adolph

  • badolph@iu.edu

Research interests: n/a

Education: B.A., Classical Languages, University of Iowa, 2019

Grace Anthony

  • granth@iu.edu

Research interests: Homeric literature and Greek tragedy

Education: B.A., Classical Languages, Trinity University, 2017

Zoe S. Barnett

  • zosubarn@iu.edu

Research interests: foreign language pedagogy; elementary language pedagogy; early Christian apology and hostile witness literature

Education: B.A., Liberal Arts, concentration in Humanities and Social Thought, Louisiana Scholars' College at Northwestern State University, 2016

Eric Beckman

  • ecbeckma@indiana.edu

Research interests: Greek literature; Roman art; material culture; interplays between art and text

Education: B.A., Classical Civilizations and Greek, DePauw University, 2010; M.A., Classics, Indiana University, 2014

Sean Brink

  • scbrink@indiana.edu

Research interests: Greek and Latin mythology; gender roles in the classical world; women in classical mythology

Education: B.A., Language Studies (Latin), Indiana State University, 2016

Claire Drone-Silvers

  • cdronesi@indiana.edu

Research interests: late antiquity; Latin and Greek poetry; manuscript studies; classical linguistics and philology

Education: B.A., Classics, Truman State University, 2015; B.S., Linguistics, Truman State University, 2015

Gwen Gibbons

  • gwgibb@iu.edu

Research interests: n/a

Education: B.A.; Classics, History & Italian; College of Charletson; 2019

Herman Hannan

  • hehannan@iu.edu

Education: B.A., Classics, St. Olaf College, 2018

Sidney Kochman

  • skochman@indiana.edu

Research interests: Attic Oratory, Narratology, Genre Theory, Translation Studies, Old Comedy

Education: B.A., Classics - Greek and Latin, Ohio Wesleyan University, 2013
M.A., Classical Studies - Greek and Latin, Indiana University, 2016

Benjamin Leach

  • benleach@iu.edu

Research interests: archaic and classical Greek history, esp. Herodotus; ancient ethnography

Education: B.A., Ancient History and Classics, The Ohio State University, 2014; B.A., Greek and Latin, The Ohio State University, 2014; M.A., Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies, Classics Concentration, The University of New Mexico, 2017

Aurora Pack

  • packa@iu.edu

Research interests: Roman history; Roman religion

Education: B.A., Classical Studies & History, Southern Virginia University, 2019

Christopher Page

  • pagechr@iu.edu

Research interests: ancient philosophy; New Testament

Education: B.A., Philosophy & French, Purdue University Northwest, 2017

Tom Pappas

  • topappas@indiana.edu

Research interests: Greek linguistics; Homer; Greek military history

Education: B.A., University of Notre Dame, 2010; M.A., Indiana University, 2010

Madeline Parrish

  • madwparr@iu.edu

Research interests: Roman historiography; women and gender in politics; early Greco-Roman philosophy

Education: B.A., Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 2017

Abby Pullen

  • abpullen@iu.edu

Research interests: Latin elegy; Roman epic, esp. Lucan; ancient sexuality

Education: B.A., Latin and Classics, Marshall University, 2017

Matthew Rodney

  • mrodney@indiana.edu

Research interests: Roman history; Latin historians; classical archaeology

Education: B.A., Classical Humanities and History, University of Southern Maine; M.A., Ancient History and Languages, Indiana University

Elizabeth Ussery

  • eussery@iu.edu

Education: B.A., Humanities, University of Central Oklahoma, 2017